Recommendations for Greek Island Honeymoon?

Hello All!
I am extremely new to this so apologies in advance. I am branching out to try and find some helpful tips or ideas regarding my honeymoon to Greece in September 2020. So far, we are arriving in Athens and staying 2 nights there, then we will have twelve more days to fill up our trip. We want to island hop a bit but not too much. We want to be able to stay on 2 or 3 islands for the remainder of our trip before we fly back, out of Athens, to the States. I am interested in Santorini but it isn’t a must for me. I have found a hotel we like in Aroktiri, Santorini but have now realized that it is a bit remote so we are having second thoughts about it. I would really love to see Milos but is it an island worth staying on? I know for sure, that we are not interested in Mykonos at this time and Crete seems a bit out of the way as is Rhodes. I am open to the idea of staying on 1 island and then day tripping to others in the surrounding areas. We are grateful for any suggestions, tips and tricks for our special trip.
Thanks!

Hi! We just returned from our honeymoon in Greece 2 days ago and would love to share. First thing I’ll say is that everything on Santorini is a few minutes apart by vehicle. We visited Akrotiri and it took us maybe all of maybe 15 minutes max to get there from Fira where we stayed. However, in the height of summer season, LOL, anywhere is probably faster on foot as the hordes of people and traffic on the one lane roads is horrendous. Akrotiri is a definite MUST see and is not remote. We had to rent a car because transportation during the winter season is sparse (so are the crowds), but if I were to do it in September, I might consider renting a scooter rather than a car for ease of moving through the insane traffic jams everywhere, but then again, with the hot sun beating down and with improved bus schedules with the crowds, a public bus might be preferable.